Stanmore and Canons Park Synagogue
Stanmore and Canons Park Synagogue

Stanmore Seniors

Stanmore Seniors

Calling all senior members of our community to join us at all or any of our varied programme of events.

There is something for all tastes ranging from the intellectual to the frivolous, but always stimulating and enjoyable, and in like company.

As well as our regular current affairs discussion group and cards and games afternoons, we have interesting talks, quizzes, musical afternoons and much more.

Stanmore Seniors continues to thrive year after year and welcomes new members as well as current ones, so please come along and bring friends for a chance to mix with your contemporaries and enjoy a relaxing afternoon in good company.

All our events are held at 2:00pm - except for the outings - and tea is provided.

For more information please phone Naomi Passer via the Shul office on 020 8954 2210.

Here is our programme for the coming months - and we look forward to seeing you at as many events as possible.


  • Monday 08 January
    Cards/Board Games - Enjoy a game of Bridge, Kalooki, Rummikub or Scrabble with friends
  • Monday 15 Jauary
    Current Affairs Discussion group hosted by Eric Silver
  • Monday 22 January
    Cards/Board Games - Enjoy a game of Bridge, Kalooki, Rummikub or Scrabble with friends
  • Thursday 25 January
    A Musical Afternoon - Ruth Susman presents a selection of beautiful music
  • Monday 29 January
    Cards/Board Games - Enjoy a game of Bridge, Kalooki, Rummikub or Scrabble with friends
  • Monday 05 February
    Cards/Board Games - Enjoy a game of Bridge, Kalooki, Rummikub or Scrabble with friends
  • Monday 12 February
    Current Affairs Discussion group hosted by Eric Silver
  • Thursday 15 February
    A Talk on Kindness - Rabbi Fine discusses simple acts of kindness people can do in everyday life
  • Monday 19 February
    Cards/Board Games - Enjoy a game of Bridge, Kalooki, Rummikub or Scrabble with friends
  • Monday 26 February
    Cards/Board Games - Enjoy a game of Bridge, Kalooki, Rummikub or Scrabble with friends
  • Thursday 01 March
    Purim Party - Ever popular Sandra Friedman plays the keyboard for us
  • Monday 05 March
    Cards/Board Games - Enjoy a game of Bridge, Kalooki, Rummikub or Scrabble with friends
  • Thursday 08 March
    That was Carnaby Street, that was - Jack Lynes talks about the Carnaby Street he knew in his teens pre 1960s
    and how it became what it did
  • Monday 12 March
    Current Affairs Discussion group hosted by Eric Silver
  • Monday 19 March
    Cards/Board Games - Enjoy a game of Bridge, Kalooki, Rummikub or Scrabble with friends
  • Monday 26 March
    Cards/Board Games - Enjoy a game of Bridge, Kalooki, Rummikub or Scrabble with friends
  • Monday 09 April
    Current Affairs Discussion group hosted by Eric Silver
  • Monday 16 April
    Cards/Board Games - Enjoy a game of Bridge, Kalooki, Rummikub or Scrabble with friends
  • Monday 23 April
    Cards/Board Games - Enjoy a game of Bridge, Kalooki, Rummikub or Scrabble with friends
  • Thursday 26 April
    Quiz Afternoon - Another general knowledge quiz with Andrew Passer
  • Monday 30 April
    Cards/Board Games - Enjoy a game of Bridge, Kalooki, Rummikub or Scrabble with friends

Every Wednesday there is an Extend exercise class, seated exercises to music, for the over sixties, between 11:15am and 12:00 noon.
All are welcome.