Stanmore and Canons Park Synagogue
Stanmore and Canons Park Synagogue

Stanmore Seniors

Stanmore Seniors

Calling all senior members of our community to join us at all or any of our varied programme of events.

There is something for all tastes ranging from the intellectual to the frivolous, but always stimulating and enjoyable, and in like company.

As well as our regular current affairs discussion group and cards and games afternoons, we have interesting talks, quizzes, musical afternoons and much more.

Stanmore Seniors continues to thrive year after year and welcomes new members as well as current ones, so please come along and bring friends for a chance to mix with your contemporaries and enjoy a relaxing afternoon in good company.

All our events are held at 2:00pm - except for the outings - and tea is provided.

For more information please phone Naomi Passer via the Shul office on 020 8954 2210.

Here is our programme for the coming months - and we look forward to seeing you at as many events as possible.


  • Monday 03 April
    Cards/Board Games - Enjoy a game of Bridge, Kalooki, Rummikub or Scrabble with friends
  • Monday 24 April
    Cards/Board Games - Enjoy a game of Bridge, Kalooki, Rummikub or Scrabble with friends
  • Monday 08 May
    Current Affairs Discussion group hosted by Eric Silver
  • Monday 15 May
    Cards/Board Games - Enjoy a game of Bridge, Kalooki, Rummikub or Scrabble with friends
  • Monday 22 May
    Cards/Board Games - Enjoy a game of Bridge, Kalooki, Rummikub or Scrabble with friends
  • Thursday 25 May
    Dr Shipman, the mass murdering GP - my part in his downfall.
    Talk by Dr Ellis Friedman, the Director of Public Health for West Pennine Health Authority at the time of the murders.
  • Monday 05 June
    Cards/Board Games - Enjoy a game of Bridge, Kalooki, Rummikub or Scrabble with friends
  • Monday 12 June
    Current Affairs Discussion group hosted by Eric Silver
  • Monday 19 June
    Cards/Board Games - Enjoy a game of Bridge, Kalooki, Rummikub or Scrabble with friends
  • Monday 26 June
    Cards/Board Games - Enjoy a game of Bridge, Kalooki, Rummikub or Scrabble with friends
  • Monday 03 July
    Cards/Board Games - Enjoy a game of Bridge, Kalooki, Rummikub or Scrabble with friends
  • Monday 10 July
    Current Affairs Discussion group hosted by Eric Silver
  • Monday 17 July
    Cards/Board Games - Enjoy a game of Bridge, Kalooki, Rummikub or Scrabble with friends
  • Thursday 20 July
    Outing to Bevis Marks Synagogue [Details]
  • Monday 24 July
    Cards/Board Games - Enjoy a game of Bridge, Kalooki, Rummikub or Scrabble with friends
  • Monday 31 July
    Cards/Board Games - Enjoy a game of Bridge, Kalooki, Rummikub or Scrabble with friends
  • Monday 07 August
    Current Affairs Discussion group hosted by Eric Silver
  • Monday 14 August
    Cards/Board Games - Enjoy a game of Bridge, Kalooki, Rummikub or Scrabble with friends
  • Monday 21 August
    Cards/Board Games - Enjoy a game of Bridge, Kalooki, Rummikub or Scrabble with friends
  • Monday 04 September
    Current Affairs Discussion group hosted by Eric Silver
  • Thursday 07 September
    'Doing What Comes Naturally' - Talk by Geoff Bowden on the Life and Music of Irving Berlin.
  • Monday 11 September
    Cards/Board Games - Enjoy a game of Bridge, Kalooki, Rummikub or Scrabble with friends

Every Wednesday there is an Extend exercise class, seated exercises to music, for the over sixties, between 11:15am and 12:00 noon.
All are welcome.